The last few years, my skin has been such a challenge. I’ve been trying to combat and remedy break outs, oily skin, uneven skin tone, redness, irritation, and general sensitivities. I’ve tried several different products, I haven’t found one, or a perfect combination of many that can help my skin. After trying many lotions, creams, gels, scrubs, cleansers and so on, I decided to go back to basics.

I stopped using many of my skin care products, such as Clean & Clear face washes, which were amazing at removing my make-up and keeping my face clean. The first thing I wanted to purchase, was a moisturiser. After hearing many good reviews about the simple range I decided to try out their Replenishing moisturiser.
Simple, claim their Replenishing Rich Moisturiser is a perfect blend of great ingredients and vitamin goodness, which leaves your skin replenished and nourished all day long. Containing pro-vitamin B5 to help restore, soften, and smooth; glycerin to hydrate and nourish; bisabolol to soothe and calm; and allantoin to help soften. It doesn’t contain any perfumes, dyes, harsh irritants (so it wont irritate/harm your skin) or animal derived ingredients. It’s also dermatologist tested, noncomedogenic, and hypo-allergenic.
Ingredients: Water (Aqua, Eau), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Stearyl Alcohol, Panthenol, Polyacrylamide, Stearic Acid, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Caprylyl Glycol, Laureth-Allantoin, Pentylene Glycol, BisabololDisodium EDTA,Lactic Acidline-Sodium Lactate, Serine, Sodium Hydroxide, Urea, Sorbitol, Sodium Chloride, Citric Acid, Methylisothiazolinone, Phenoxyethanol.
Simple Hydrating Light Moisturiser, is similar as it’s claimed that it leaves your skin hydrated and nourished all day. However, the ingredients are slightly different – containing pro-vitamin B5 and vitamin E, a moisturiser that helps improve the skins condition as well as glycerin and borage seed oil, another moisturiser.
All in all, I love this product and will keep using it now and again, alongside with the Oil Balancing moisturiser. It has a great texture and a fresh smell that will keep you wanting more. I will still  buy this product as it’s really cheap and you do get your moneys worth – £4.19 (125ml – lasts a LONG time) from boots. It’s also in quite a small bottle which is amazing for traveling.
Have you tried this product? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments below!
Thanks for Reading x