Recently discovered Heart and Home after getting their Fresh Linen candle (smells divine – a definite household must have!) So I decided to have a gander at some of their new Autumn range, makes a change from me usually buying Yankee Candle. Turns out they were having a sale on and a lot of Autumnal candles were apart of it. Sadly, a few of the candles I did want to try were out of stock so I must keep an eye out for those.

Buying candles online is scary, it involves the trust of the shops description of smells. I am terrible at describing smells so I don’t know how they do it! I’m very picky with scents and hate them being too sweet or too spicy. With my candle scent trust issues, I only decided to buy smaller versions of a variety of scents to get a taste of each one. From the few I got, I’ll definitely be looking at getting the larger version in the future.

A little background to the fragrance rich candles from this brand, they’re all made with soy wax meaning its cleaner burning, longer lasting and much better for the environment.

Lets begin with the three small jar candles I bought…

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetAll priced at the fabulous number of £3.50 in the sale! What a bargain? So here we have Cinnamon Spice, Sweet Apple Treat and Twilight. I can’t express the love of detail in the lids of each candle, I’m so happy I came across this brand, definitely cheaper than Yankee with just as good quality. It states that small jar candles can burn up to 30 hours which means 30 hours of pure heaven.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

First up is Cinnamon Spice. If you’ve read my Autumn questions post I mentioned that I love spicy and woody scents for Autumn. That would make Cinnamon Spice a definite must have throughout the whole of Autumn.  As mentioned before, I’m not good at describing scents but this one does give out a warm cinnamon aroma, and because I’m familiar with cinnamon scents, I knew I would adore this one. Sadly, the larger one was out of stock!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The second small jar is Sweet Apple Treat. It’s definitely a sweeter scent due to the apples but the touch of cinnamon leaves quite a spicy aroma which is what makes me love it so much.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The final small jar candle is Twilight. I personally wouldn’t get any bigger than a small candle in this scent because it wasn’t my favourite. Don’t get me wrong, it’s still gorgeous, just not a favourite like the other two. It has a woody feel to it and does remind me of a calm Autumn night when I smell it which is fitting of the picture on the lid.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I also picked up some wax melts as it’s a cheaper alternative to testing out smells. Welcome Home was £1.49, Calming Aloe was also £1.49, Violet Moon was on sale for 75p and Plum & Orange Blossom was £1.49. These burn up to 8 hours in your wax warmers.

Welcome home is my favourite of everything I bought, I wish the large jar was in stock. It’s a very spicy and fruity scent. The fruit consists of an apple and cherry like scent mixed with the spicy scent of cinnamon.

Calming Aloe is not really an Autumn scent, it’s not really specified to any season, I would say it’s an all round amazing smell. Aloe Vera is my all time favourite thing, I love it in skin care, I have my own Aloe plant and I did love Aloe Water from Yankee Candle so I thought that I would try it because this brand is much cheaper. Sadly they don’t sell a large jar for it yet but when they do, I’ll definitely be the first to buy! It’s such a lovely fresh scent with a hint of lemon, hard to describe but if you have smelt anything Aloe Vera and loved it, definitely pick this one up!

Violet moon smells just like a mans aftershave. It’s such a night-time sensual scent; has a woody and lavender aroma to it. It must be popular because both of the jars are sold out!

Last but not least, Plum & Orange blossom. Consists of plum and orange blossom to create a fruity peach scent. Never thought those two scents mixed would create a peach scented candle, but it works. It’s a nice change from my woody and spicy scents. Really want to get this in a large jar.

Overall, I was so pleased with the quality and scents this brand offer, please do have a look on their website, I’m sure you’d find something you love! Sounds like they sponsor me or something – I wish! I’m just truly in love with the brand.

Thanks for reading! I hope this gave you Autumn candle inspiration, let me know your candle must haves in the comments. ❤